.an unexpected salad win.

(a special thanks to lots of nori, nutritional yeast, and lots of dried basil)

I have yet to master the art of taking pictures of salads (the pictures tend to be a mess of green, failing to illustrate their drool-inducing essence), which is quite unfortunate because I make one hell of a salad, if I do say so myself. Luckily I have plenty of opportunities to practice as I eat a enormous salad everyday for dinner!

I made an unexpectedly delicious salad for dinner this evening and felt the need to spread the love so here it is:

what goes in…
a few handfuls of greens (butter lettuce and arugula for me)
2 avocados, cubed
3 sheets of toasted nori, crumbled up
2 heaping spoonfuls of nutritional yeast

juice of 1 lemon
2 large cloves of garlic, finely chopped
2 tablespoons of dried basil
a pinch of cayenne
half a dropperful of liquid stevia

(I ate this entire amount all on my own for dinner
– with roasted sweet potato, parsnips, and burdock on the side –
however this may be a little much for “the average person”
– whatever that means haha
)

1 Comment

Filed under nourishment, recipes

One response to “.an unexpected salad win.

  1. Mamie

    That sounds really delicious! I like the crumbled nori idea..steal!!

Holla back young'n

